EU Commission, ECB, IMF, ESM jointly remark important progress on Greece

The European Commission, the European Central Bank (ECB), the International Monetary Fund (IMF) and the European Stability Mechanism (ESM) released a joint statement on Thursday on the Greek program and debt sustainability: “The institutions and the Greek authorities have made important progress on a policy package that could pave the way for discussions on debt sustainability and the conclusion of the first review of the third Greek program. All institutions will continue to work from headquarters with the authorities and member states on the final elements of an overall policy package.”